Underground Institute Picks - Lydia Lunch : Men Moaning

We pick the artist - They pick the music.

UI Picks is curated by the Underground Institute, an international agency for adventurous music
and platform for culture. UI Picks episodes are tailored for selected underground radio stations.

Lydia Lunch is a poet, performer and a bold icon of the underground. Emerging from the fabulous NYC No-Wave
movement with Teenage Jesus and The Jerks - a movement of which to many Lydia has become the spokesperson of, always
sharp and provoking.

She has collaborated with a vast array of heavy weights, be it Nick Cave, Sonic Youth, Einstürzende Neubauten,
Foetus (aka Jg Thirlwell) or others.
She’s released countless of confrontational records, written articles and books and was featured in numerous edgy
and experimental films. Lydia Lunch remains an exceptional role-model for our generation, as much as for the next.

For the past few months she’s been very dedicated to her own podcast - The Lydian Spin:

She’s curated an episode of UI Picks on the jolly theme of Men Moaning (and one track in which she is well, moaning
too). This episode of UI Picks feat. Brian Eno, Alan Vega, The Butthole Surfers and more.

Official - www.lydia-lunch.net/
Conspiracy of Women (excerpt) - www.youtube.com/watch?v=kujnl4Dys7s
Bandcamp - lydialunch.bandcamp.com/

#uipicks #rebootfm #undergroundinstitutepicks #lydialunch #underground #nyc #postpunk #experimental #spokenword
#poetry #raw #nowave


Image: Jasmine Hirst


01. Alan Vega & Marc Hurtado w Lydia Lunch - Sacrifice
02. The Flesheaters - See you in the Boneyard
03. The Butthole Surfers - Cherub
04. Iggy and The Stooges – I Need Somebody
05. Pearlene - High and Dangerous
06. Mars - Helen Fordsdale
07. Brian Eno - Driving Me Backwards
08. The Black Keys - Have Mercy on Me
09. Jack White - Missing Pieces
10. T Rex - Ballroom of mars
11. Rowland S.Howard - Sleep Alone