We pick the artist - They pick the music.

UI Picks is curated by the Underground Institute, an international agency for adventurous music
and platform for culture. UI Picks episodes are tailored for selected underground radio stations.

Meira Asher is the founder of the experimental series radioart106.
She is a composer-performer, sound and radio artist, lecturer and activist.

This show is about noise. It contains pieces by artists who maintain a constant and tight relationship with the realm of Noise, its’ totality, challenging the norms and conventions of sound perception, by making noise.

Meira writes:
“I live in a colonising society, where the majority of colonised Palestinians, indigenous to this land, are separated from me by stupid walls.
I use Noise and its’ melting power to address these mental and physical walls to protest against colonisation, and when I get desperate, Noise empowers me to continue.”

This episode of UI Picks features Asher.Zax, Dror Feiler, Yann Keller and more.

#uipicks #undergroundinstitute #meiraasher #decolonoise #decolonize #noisemusic #noise
#experimental #avantgarde #fieldsound #YannKeller #DrorFeiler #Asher.Zax #radioart106

Bandcamp: https://meiraasher.bandcamp.com
Official website: https://meiraasher.net
Mixcloud: https://mixcloud.com/radioart106


Illustration by Alvis Piksons
Twitter / Instagram @im_the_chunk

01. Asher.Zax - The Last Shall be First
02. Dirar Kalash - No-Input Mixer set
03. Del_F64.0 - Introduction to ‘Suck my Lips’
04. Zustand D. - Introduxia Dimensii Hypertone
05. Dror Feiler - The Noise of Being
06. Yann Keller w/Valentin Ginies, Pit & Martin Ruge - Teufelsberg Domecast #1
07. Yann Keller - 66 Broken Mirrors
08. PURPURA - Women in Experimental fest. 2021 set
09. Asher.Zax (Meira Asher, Eran Sachs) - L’abolition De La Croix